| AIUCArtificial Intelligence Underwriting Company (AIUC) |
AIUC-1, a standard for AI agentsLaunched from stealth July 2025 |
Standard |
Enterprise |
US |
Not applicable. AIUC is an underwriting company and standards body, and publishes no capacity figure. |
AIUC-1 sets 51 requirements and 130 controls across six pillars. A certificate can stand behind a policy, as with the first AIUC-1-backed AI agent policy for ElevenLabs in February 2026, placed through Lloyd's of London. |
AIUC-1NIST AI RMFMITRE ATLAS |
Exclusions. Not applicable. Distribution. Certification through an accredited auditor route; Schellman is the first accredited auditor. Launched from stealth in July 2025 with a USD 15 million seed round led by Nat Friedman at NFDG. AIUC-1 is a standard of 51 requirements and 130 controls across six pillars: data and privacy, security, safety, reliability, accountability and societal risks. ElevenLabs secured the first AIUC-1-backed AI agent insurance policy in February 2026, placed through Lloyd's of London. No carrier or reinsurer is named at source for that policy, and none is named here. AIUC is an underwriting company and standards body; it is listed because its standard is what that policy rests on. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://aiuc.com/ |
| ArmillaArmilla Insurance Services, Coverholder at Lloyd's |
Affirmative AI Liability Insurance; Standalone AI Liability Policy; Vanguard AI with ChaucerCoverholder at Lloyd's since 2024; launched with Chaucer 30 April 2025; Vanguard AI 10 February 2026 |
Specialty indemnity |
Mid-marketEnterprise |
USUK |
Up to USD 25 million per organisation. |
AI regulatory violations, including defence costs and insurable fines under the EU AI Act and the Colorado AI Act. Full policy terms are not published. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not published; confirm with a broker. Distribution. Underwritten by certain underwriters at Lloyd's, including Chaucer. Reachable by European buyers through wholesale brokers. Armilla Insurance Services is a Coverholder at Lloyd's, the first dedicated exclusively to AI liability. Recognised partners named at armilla.ai: Chaucer, AXIS Capital, Convex, Swiss Re, Greenlight Re. Vanguard AI is a coordinated cyber, technology and AI liability structure launched with Chaucer on 10 February 2026. Not a European-domiciled product. The USD 25 million is the policy limit; trade press has reported it as a funding round, and there was no such round. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.armilla.ai/ai-insurance |
| CorgiCorgi Insurance Services, Inc., a licensed insurance producer (CA licence 6012791) acting as programme administrator, not the insurer |
AI liability for technology companiesLaunch date not stated |
Specialty indemnity |
SMEMid-market |
US |
Not disclosed. |
AI liability for technology companies, administered as a programme. Read the producer point first: it changes who carries the risk on your policy. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not stated here. Distribution. Programme administrator and licensed producer; the insurer is a separate party. Corgi announces a USD 108 million fundraise on its own site. An ARR figure, an investor list, a regulatory approval date and a July 2025 launch date carried here earlier are not published by Corgi and have been removed, as has a detailed coverage description that could not be read at source. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.corgi.insure/ai |
| CounterpartCounterpart |
Affirmative AI Coverage and a technology E&O insuring agreementAnnounced 24 November 2025 |
Policy extension |
Mid-market |
US |
Not separately disclosed. |
Affirmative AI Coverage plus a technology errors and omissions insuring agreement, across miscellaneous professional liability and allied health. Management liability and D&O are outside it. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not published. Distribution. Through Counterpart's miscellaneous professional liability and allied health products. Verification caveat, weaker than the rest of this table: Counterpart's own site does not describe the AI coverage, so this rests on its announcement. No carrier panel and no revenue threshold is published, and none is stated here. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://knowledge.yourcounterpart.com/ |
| HSBHartford Steam Boiler (Munich Re subsidiary) |
AI Liability Insurance for small and mid-sized businessesIntroduced 18 March 2026 |
Policy extension |
SME |
US |
Standard limits USD 25,000 or USD 50,000, with a USD 500 deductible; higher limits available. |
Bodily injury, property damage, and personal and advertising injury arising from the insured's use of AI. |
Not published |
Exclusions. AI model errors, biased outputs and AI-facilitated data loss, which HSB's release names as outside the cover. Distribution. Added to the business policies of carriers that partner with HSB; not sold direct. Subject to insurance regulatory approval. An earlier version of this table said no limit was disclosed; HSB publishes the limits above. An SMB adoption statistic carried here earlier is not in the release and has been removed. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.munichre.com/hsb/en/press-and-publications/press-releases/2026/2026-03-18-introducing-ai-liability-insurance-for-small-businesses.html |
| Munich Re aiSureMunich Re, with Mosaic Insurance |
aiSure AI performance insuranceMosaic partnership announced 26 February 2026 |
Performance guarantee |
Mid-marketEnterprise |
EUGlobal |
Up to EUR/USD/CAD 15 million in initial capacity, through Mosaic Insurance. |
Performance shortfalls of an AI system, settled on measurable performance data against an agreed specification. Written for AI developers and vendors worldwide. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not published. Munich Re requires its own technical due diligence before cover is written. Distribution. Mosaic Insurance underwrites and markets it through its cyber specialists; Munich Re supplies the technical foundation. The stated audience is AI developers and vendors worldwide, which is narrower than every enterprise deploying an agent. Munich Re does not describe aiSure as an index-triggered product anywhere it publishes; it settles on measurable performance data and requires Munich Re technical due diligence. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.munichre.com/en/solutions/for-industry-clients/insure-ai.html and https://www.mosaicinsurance.com/resources/press-releases/ |
| TestudoTestudo UK Ltd is an Appointed Representative of Pro MGA Solutions Ltd, FCA FRN 1017533 |
AI liability insurance for United States enterprisesLaunched 21 January 2026 |
Specialty indemnity |
Enterprise |
US |
USD 9.25 million per insured, from 26 February 2026. |
Detailed coverage terms are not stated here. Ask Testudo or a broker. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not published. Distribution. Lloyd's coverholder with Apollo capacity, joined by Atrium and QBE on 26 February 2026. Launched 21 January 2026 as a Lloyd's coverholder with Apollo capacity. Capacity expansion announced 26 February 2026: Atrium and QBE joined Apollo, at USD 9.25 million per insured. Distributed in the United States, so for a European reader this is a market signal rather than a product to buy. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.testudo.co/insights/ and https://atrium-uw.com/ |
| VouchVouch |
AI insuranceLaunch date not stated |
Policy extension |
SMEMid-market |
US |
Not disclosed. |
Affirmative AI cover naming hallucinations, algorithmic bias and certain intellectual property disputes. |
Not published |
Exclusions. Not published. Distribution. United States. No client count and no acquisition is published, and neither is stated here. Verified 2026-08-17 at https://www.vouch.us/coverages/ai-insurance |